airhead at the beach

I’m having a personal space issue lately. I can’t seem to get a second to myself so I told the family we were going to the beach. Puppies old dogs husband children and me sand flying everywhere into every thing and every crack. I sat my butt in cold sand with old dog, hoping for a little moment. I watched the horizon and tried to send out a silent prayer but I couldn’t even get that finished before sand puppies children and husband go zooming by blasting the moment with confusion and balls seaweed and laughter. Back and forth up and down round and round and into the ocean. Wet puppies covered with sand. Johnny screaming at the top of his lungs. I’ve seen the days more fascinating than this many times. There was a fairly good surge moving and the pup kept falling in. Good humor. But now that we’re home every one is settled down.

Leave a Reply

